A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Chaitra Navratri
Home city guide administration of bhusawal

Administration of Bhusawal

Bhusawal AdministrationThe administration of Bhusawal has been planned in a very fitting manner. The city is a municipal council run by the Jalgaon city municipal corporation. Previously they had the Jalgaon municipal council which was established on 24th November 1864. However, with effect from 21st March 2003 the State government announced formation of “Jalgaon City Municipal Corporation (JCMC)”.

Administrative Divisons in Bhusawal

The Jalgaon district is divided into four sub-divisions for administration purpose. Out of which one of the divisions is Bhusawal. Each sub-division further includes different tahsils. The Bhusawal sub-division includes the most number of tahsils as compared to other divisions. It includes, the city itself, Muktainagar, Yawal, Raver and Bodwad. Bhusawal has 27 Village Panchayats.

District Collector, Jalgaon
Collector Office, Jalgaon – 425001
Jalgaon    collector[dot]jalgaon[at]maharashtra[dot]gov[dot]in

Bhusawal Municipal Council
Near Bus Stand,Bhusawal.
Email : bmcbsl1882[at]gmail[dot]com
Phone : 02582-223275
Category/Type: Class A
Pincode: 425201

The corporation has following grievances re-dresser programmes:
Villager's Day: The villager’s day is used as an ideal platform to put forward complaints relating to certain village Panchayat and related local concerns. This day is conducted every month on Tahsil level.

Council Democracy Day: It is platform to put forward complaints related to Council level issues, administrative issues and local problems. This day is observed every month's first Monday.

Corporation Democracy Day: It is used to put forward complaints relating to Corporation level issues, administrative issues and local problems. This day is observed every month's first Monday.

District Democracy Day:  When someone can’t find solution to his/her problems through any of the above schemes than District democracy day is best platform to put forward their issue. District Collectorate has enough powers to resolve any issue by addressing and giving verdict on concerns. This day is observed first Monday of every month.

Courts in Bhusawal

There are a total of 45 courts in Jalgaon district of which five are in Bhusawal. There are four Bhusawal civil Judge & JMFC court and one Bhusawal Judicial Magistrate & JMFC court.

Bhusawal’s Vidhan Sabha Constituency

There are 288 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra, out of which Bhusawal in one. Along with the fours other regions, viz, Raver, Chopda, Jamner and Maktainagar; Bhusawal counts in Raver Lok Sabha constituency. In 2019, Sanjay Waman Sawkare of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Dr. Madhu Rajesh Manawatkar from Independent with a margin of 53014 votes.

Developments in Bhusawal

The two major development projects in the city were the, The Ordnance factory of Varangaon is government’s arms and ammunition unit located in Varangaon village of Bhusawal taluka and the Ordnance Factory of Bhusawal. Also the municipal council takes care of the street lighting, urban development and city planning for new areas.

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries